One of my favorite Bible Verses

I Thessalonians 5:16-18  Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Today is one of those days, when as a Mom, sometimes you wonder if your kids even need you.   I know deep down that isn’t true, but sometimes after a brief conversation or a one-sided conversation, it can tend to drag you to that conclusion.  BUT, after feeling that for a brief moment, I go to my favorite bible verse and re-read it and remember that no matter what, I need to “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”.  I will rejoice in the few minutes that I talked to them, I will pray that their day is good and I will give thanks that they are alive and I get to hear their voice even just for a few moments, because this is the will of God.  That’s what I did and that’s what I do.  We ALL make a choice each and every day to make it a good day or make it a bad.  We all have things happening in our lives that are not what we want or desire sometimes, but we need to focus on our blessings, be pleasant, be honoring and make it a better day.  I  pray this for each and everyone of my children, my family and my friends.   So, today, I am thankful that I have talked to two out of the four of my children and I am blessed to be their Mom.  

Leave a Reply

